[Skip to Content]
1501 W. Beauregard, San Angelo, TX 76901
(325) 658-7750 phone
(325) 658-8381 fax
(800) 375-8965
(325) 653-5933
MHMR - Homepage

About Us

Since 1966, MHMRCV has provided services and supports for a healthier community.  We envision this community to be a place free of stigma that includes everyone, regardless of ability or disability, enabling all its members to participate fully in satisfying and productive lives.  To achieve this vision, we will:

  • provide quality services; customer focused and accountable
  • promote a safe and healthy environment
  • foster a spirit of mutual respect, dignity, and cooperation among the people served, their families, staff, Board, and all communities in our area
  • advocate for those we serve
  • educate the people we serve, their families and the community about mental illness and intellectual and development disabilities and
  • work with other agencies toward the provision of early intervention services to reduce the effects of mental illness and intellectual and developmental disabilities

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees represents the community and plays a key role in assuring the accountability of the center's health care services and its financial strength.  Board Meetings are usually held on the fourth Thursday of every month at 5:30pm and are open to the public.  For more info, meeting times and place, call 325-658-7750.  Correspondence to the Board of Trustees should be mailed to 1501 West Beauregard Avenue, San Angelo, Texas 76901, Attention: Board Liaison.

Executive Leadership Team

The ELT reviews, advises, and coordinates all activities of the administration of the Center in accordance with Board of Trustees policies and Administrative Procedures.

Gregory J. Rowe, Executive Director

John Wyatt, Chief Financial Officer

Annette Hernandez, Board Liaison/Director of Development and Community Relations

Frances Salter, Director of Human Resources

Melinda McCullough, Director of Operations

Eddie Wallace, Director of Mental Health Services

Georgana Brazeal-Huff, Director of IDD Services

Catherine Hood, Director of Staff Development/Risk Management

Community Advisory Committees

The Committees provide input and recommendations to staff, members and the Board of Trustees on policy, planning, system implementation, operations, and evaluation.  The committees also makes recommendations and assist in community relations and image building efforts.

Planning and Network Advisory Committee (PNAC)

Denise Boyle, Chair

Betty Orsak

Mary Sanchez

Michele Dierschke

Judge Susan Werner

Benny Salinas

Dr. Sue Chance

Angel Ramon

Kristina Honnoll

Linda Eckert

Linda Kujawski, Board Liaison

San Angelo Clubhouse Advisory Committee (SACAC)

Craig Myers

Norma Lee

Aaron Milan

Greg Hickey

Tim Davenport Herbst, Board Liaison